Meet The Team

NCFCA Christian Speech & Debate


Responsible for the vision and mission of the league, our Board of Directors lead fearlessly with integrity and grace. Their heart for our mission resonates in everything we do.
Christy Shipe
John Blom
John Blom
Vice Chair
Ann Langdon
Ravi Paul
Ravi Paul

Executive Director

Kim Cromer
Responsible for the direction and accomplishment of our ultimate goals, our Executive Director seeks to meet the needs of our affiliates while leading the NCFCA team.

Forensics Team

Responsible for the execution of our competitions, this team leads the 50+ competitions we host each year. Each Regional Director is surrounded by an incredible support team including logistics coordinators, tournament coordinators, and admin. Each member of this team is essential to our organization, impacting thousands of lives across the US with their friendly and professional service.
Kristine Aldrich
Kristine Aldrich
Director of Forensics
Maile Higashi
Region 1 Director
Shannon Phipps Bio Pic - Shannon Phipps
Shannon Phipps
District 1 Director, Region 2
Image Coming Soon
Jen Frater
District 2 Director, Region 2
Starr van Dalen
District 3 Director, Region 2
Heather Sampson
Heather Sampson
Region 5 Director
Lisa Krug headshot
Lisa Krug
Region 6 Director
Mead Vest
Mead Vest
Region 7 Director
Rachelle Light
Rachelle Light
Region 8 Director
Brenda Bass
Region 9 Director
Krista Lopez
Krista Lopez
Region 10 Director
cyndi wilson
Cyndi Wilson
Region 11 Director
Debra Oliver 1x1
Debra Oliver
Region 12 Director
Lisa Schumacher Headshot
Lisa Schumacher
National Logistics Coordinator
Julie Johnson
Julie Johnson
National Judge Coordinator


Ambassadors of our brand and mission, the marketing team is committed to welcoming families and partners into our incredible community. Responsible for design, messaging, and communications, they seek maximum impact and clarity for our customers. Director of Marketing, Natalia Rosa (TX), is supported by a dynamic team of ambassadors including Brenda Bass (VA), Candice Ebel (WI), Sharon Hisler (NC), Jules Johnson (MN), Phil Spencer (FL), and Brenda Storz (MA).
Natalia Rosa
Natalia Rosa
Director of Marketing


Innovators and teachers at heart, our education teams lays the foundation for excellent competition. Director of Education, Amy Joy Tofte (IL), is supported by a dynamic task force including Melinda Speece.
Amy Joy Tofte
Amy Joy Tofte
Director of Education


Vigilant and organized, our finance team protects and adds to the health of our organization with unceasing dedication. Responsible for our balance of personnel, income, and expenses, they execute tasks with passion and excellence. Headed by Director of Finance, Paula Pinckard (IL), and supported by Finance Assistant, June Mahan (FL), the finance team works with a team of Regional Treasurers including Marcia Reavely, Jason Sheopner, Joanna Nale, Melinda Speece, Kim Nugent, Patty Marr, Shannon Brown and Anne Marie Gray.
Paula Pinckard
Paula Pinckard
Director of Finance
June Mahan
June Mahan
Finance Assistant


Ambassadors of transformation, our tech team works tirelessly to ensure excellence across our full tech stack. Through skills ranging from application development to database administration, our team delivers innovative solutions for the good of our customers. Their flexibility and resilience is demonstrated in the results they deliver on a consistent basis. Director of Technology, Danny Wenzel (MN), is supported by an incredible team of staff and volunteers including, Erin Thiele (KS), Rob Herman (TX), Woody Bode (VA), Nathan Tofte (IL), Gaylen Miller (OR), and Chris Castle (TX).
Danny Wenzel
Architecture and Development


Diana Hines - ncfca
Diana Hines
Office Administrator and Registrar
Nancy Howard
Nancy Howard
Executive Assistant
Join Our Team
Interested in joining our team? If you work with us, you can grow personally and professionally, while working towards a mission that is making an impact around the world.
Learn More
Get regular updates on events, announcements, articles and more!
© 2021 Christian Speech and Debate League. All rights reserved.